About Us

Pettis County Crime Stoppers is a 501 (c)(3) nonprofit organization created in 1987 to offer the general public an avenue to anonymously provide information regarding criminal activity to law enforcement.

Pettis County Crime Stoppers - cash Since the program’s beginning, Crime Stoppers has paid out rewards for tips about armed robberies, burglaries, thefts, drugs and various other crimes. Crime Stoppers offers cash rewards of up to $2,000.00 for information leading to the arrest of those involved in criminal activity. Those tips that lead to arrests are paid based on a point value which is determined and approved by a Board of Directors who oversee the organization. The Board of Directors also enhances the community involvement aspect, and its function is vital to the program success. A Police Coordinator is selected by the Board of Directors to oversee operations of the program.

The Crime Stoppers program is funded by private donations and fund raising. NO TAX DOLLARS are involved. The reward money paid out by the program is from the fund raising and donations from concerned citizens and businesses.

Anyone with information regarding criminal activity in their community are encouraged to contact Crime Stoppers through a traditional phone line of 660-827-TIPS (8477). Our phone lines are not recorded, we do not use caller ID and you never have to leave your name. You may also leave anonymous tips through our online form at Nixle.

Board of Directors

Glen Glidewell, President
Board member Member since 2013

Gerald Evans, Secretary
Retired Educator & Farmer
Board Member since 1994

Gaylon Alfrey, Treasurer
Board Member since 1996

Larry Parham, Police Coordinator
Community Interaction Deputy – Pettis County Sheriff’s Department

Commander Joshua Howell, Police Coordinator
Uniform Operations Bureau Commander – Sedalia Police Department

Joe Close
Insurance Agent/ Joe Close Insurance Agency Mo. Farm Bureau
Board Member since 2007

Floyd Hatfield
President Guardsman Security & Investigation Inc.
Board Member since 2004

Eldy Beneke
Board Member since 2017

Jack Blackwell
Board Member since 1993

Victoria Kottman
Self Employed
Board Member since 2019

Archie Ross
Board member since 2002